New Project – Sylvi and The End of Another

Well, I have finally started my daughters new sweater!!!  I know, it’s about damn time right?  That’s exactly how I feel. My daughter had out grown the sweater I had made for her 5 years ago almost 2 years ago…  I’m a little late on the uptake, but I’m getting there.  I had wanted to start this sweater for her last year, but was unable to do it since I was still getting the hang of being a stay at home mom.  I’m still trying to get the hang of it.


I’m working on sleeve number two at the moment for the Sylvi sweater.

It is an awesome looking sweater and I cannot wait to finish it for her.  I’m making hers in black with purple flowers and cuffs.  I finished sleeve number one and started sleeve number two while watching the first episode of season 8 of TWD on Sunday.  I love all the seed stitch and cables.  I really can’t wait to see how this comes out.

Now, the sweater I had made for my daughter was the Three Flavor Delight By SweaterBabe.  She is an amazing designer and knitter.  I have a few of her designs and I haven’t knit them all.  I have done the Vine Lace Top Down Cardigan.  It took me a year to finish as I did have a new baby to care for, but it is done.  I gifted it to my husbands grandmother, but she has yet to wear it.  I guess New Mexico falls aren’t cold enough and the winters are too cold for her to wear it.  Oh well.  At least she uses the shawls and scarves I’ve knitted and given to her because she says they are so pretty.  3 shawls, 2 scarves, and 1 hat.  Ok, I’m not here to complain about a 91 year old woman.  I need to stop that!!

I did just finish a crocheted water bottle cozy.  It is called A Glamping We Will Go.  It was a fairly easy pattern, but it took longer than it should because my hand tends to cramp if I crochet for more than 30 minutes.  But I will persevere and get it done to make my family happy, even if it is family I haven’t met yet.

Leave a comment